Sevilla are Europa Champions for a fourth time with 3-2 win

WARSAW, Poland was the scene for last night’s UEFA Europa League 2015 final, which saw Sevilla and Dnipro step onto the pitch. Ukrainian team Dnipro got off to a good start, with Nikola Kalinic scoring in the seventh minute.
The equaliser came in the 27th minute when Dnipro failed to defend and Sevilla’s Krychowiak was allowed space to put the ball in the back of the net.
Just two minutes and 38 seconds later, the Spanish side’s Carlos Bacca added another, but a determined Ruslan Rotan equalised for Dnipro a minute before half time, at 44 minutes.

Finally, with 17 minutes of the match remaining, an impressive Bacca struck again, helping Sevilla retake lead with what proved to be the winner.
Sevilla have made Europa League history by seeing off Dnipro to win the competition for a record fourth time.

FacebookTwitterRedditWhatsAppTelegramLinkedInEmailCopy Link
Go Back
Written by

Euro Weekly News Media

Share your story with us by emailing [email protected], by calling +34 951 38 61 61 or by messaging our Facebook page


    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published.