Windy in Tenerife

SPANIARD Iballa Moreno has taken the women’s title at the Tenerife PWA World Cup wind surfing championships.

Her consistent performances saw her lift the trophy for the fourth consecutive year.

Justyna Sniady proved that her first podium in Gran Canaria last month was a sign of things to come as the Pole grabbed another podium position.

Sniady got the better of Sarah-Quita Offringa  for the second time this season as she defeated the Aruban in the semifinals.

Sniady couldn’t find the jump she needed in the final to rival Iballa, but two second placed finishes in a row means she is leading the world tour series.

In the men’s competition, Australian Jaeger Stone beat world champion Victor Fernandez  to become the first sailor, other than Fernandez or Philip Köster to win the Tenerife PWA World Cup since 2011. It was also his first win on the world tour.

Author badge placeholder
Written by

Dilip Kuner

Share your story with us by emailing, by calling +34 951 38 61 61 or by messaging our Facebook page