Costa del Sol News: Nine tax offices to shut down in Malaga province

PICTURED: The Tax Agency building in Malaga city.

Political party PSOE has criticised the Junta de Andalucia for the decision to close most of the regional autonomous tax offices. PSOE denounced the coalition government of PP and Ciudadanos (Citizens) in Malaga, who plan to close nine of the 14 offices in the province.

The regional offices are responsible for the management and collection of taxes on property transfers, inheritance and donations. The tax offices in Archidona, Campillos, Ronda, Benalmádena, Manilva, Coín, Álora, Fuengirola and Torox will be shut down. 

Socialists have been against the measure since the end of last year, when the existing agreement between the Junta and property registrars expired. This has led to none of the 14 offices currently providing any services. All procedures now have to be done in the Tax Agency located in Malaga city, where it is necessary to request an appointment.

FacebookTwitterRedditWhatsAppTelegramLinkedInEmailCopy Link
Go Back
Written by

Camila O'Reilly


    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published.