Eight Destinations Added to UK Travel Corridor List

Eight destinations have been added to UK’s ‘safe travel’ corridor list.

Eight destinations have been added to the UK’s travel corridor list while Greece, apart from five islands, has been removed. The eight additions are the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Iceland, Chile, Cambodia, Laos, Qatar, the Turks and Caicos islands and Bahrain, meaning arrivals from those countries no longer need to quarantine for 14 days.

The Greek islands remaining on the ‘need to quarantine’ list are Corfu, Crete, Rhodes, Zakynthos and Kos, the travel ban on Denmark has been extended for a further 14 days.

Transport secretary Grant Shapps confirmed changes to the restrictions will come into force at 4.00 am on Saturday morning, November 14, on in his weekly update via Twitter. Shapps reiterated that travel, except for some reasons including work and education, is not permitted under current lockdown restrictions in England.

Thank you for taking the time to read this news article “Eight Destinations Added to UK Travel Corridor List”. For more UK daily news, Spanish daily news and Global news stories, visit the Euro Weekly News home page.

Euro Weekly News is delighted to continue to be able to bring you a range of News from around Spain in English and Global News live as it happens.

Euro Weekly News doesn’t cost you anything but your internet connection. Whether it’s bringing you the local Spanish news or the International news today, we’ve got you covered!

Euro Weekly News, the leading free local and national newspaper in Spain, the people’s paper, we lead others follow!    

Author badge placeholder
Written by

Tony Winterburn

Share your story with us by emailing newsdesk@euroweeklynews.com, by calling +34 951 38 61 61 or by messaging our Facebook page www.facebook.com/EuroWeeklyNews