UAE To Stop Visas From 13 Mainly Muslim Countries

UAE To Stop Visas From 13 Mainly Muslim Countries over security concerns.

In a document released, dated November 18, sent in an immigration circular to a state-owned park in the United Arab Emirates, it has been revealed that from that date, authorities in the UAE have temporarily ceased to give visas to citizens of 13 countries, mostly Muslim, whilst now citing the reasons behind the move, it is claimed to be security linked.

The countries listed, whose citizens will be refused employment or visit visas, include Pakistan, Afghanistan, Syria, Iran, Yemen, Somalia, Libya, Lebanon, Iraq, Tunisia, Turkey, Kenya, and Algeria.


Thank you for taking the time to read this news article “UAE To Stop Visas From 13 Mainly Muslim Countries”.

FacebookTwitterRedditWhatsAppTelegramLinkedInEmailCopy Link
Go Back
Written by

Chris King

Originally from Wales, Chris spent years on the Costa del Sol before moving to the Algarve where he is a web reporter for The Euro Weekly News covering international and Spanish national news. Got a news story you want to share? Then get in touch at [email protected]


    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published.