BREAKING NEWS: Malaga and Seven Municipalities Face New Restrictions

Malaga and Seven Municipalities Face New Restrictions As Incidence Rates Rise Above the 500 per 100,000 Threshold.

According to reports, Málaga capital and seven other large municipalities have exceeded the rate of 500 infections per one hundred thousand inhabitants which is the limit set by the Junta de Andalucía for border confinement. Other restrictions will be announced later today by the Andalucían Government.

While it still has to be officially announced and published by the Official Gazette (BOJA), these are the towns from which you will only be allowed to leave or enter for essential reasons which include caring for a dependant person, health appointments and professional, business or legal obligations.

Malaga, Benalmádena, Rincón de la Victoria, Mijas , Fuengirola, Estepona, Cártama and Marbella.

These now join the other municipalities with the same rates. These are:

Teba, Almargen, Monda, Alameda, Salares, Ardales, Igualeja, El Borge, Benamocarra, Cartajima, Coín, Alfarnatejo, Alhaurín el Grande, Algatocín , Alcaucín, Alfarnate, Villanueva del Rosario, Moclinejo, Gaucín, Álora, Faraján, Sayalonga, Comares, Vélez-Málaga, Genalguacil, Ronda, Algarrobo, Mollina, Cañete la Real, Benarrabá, Manilva, Alhaurín de la Torre, Canillas de Albaida, Villanueva del Trabuco, Arenas, Tolox, Carratraca, Campillos, Benalmádena, Rincón de la Victoria, Malaga, Mijas, Fuengirola, Estepona, Cártama and Marbella.

An official announcement is expected today, please check back later for the full report.

Thank you for taking the time to read this news article “Malaga and Seven Municipalities Facing New Restrictions”. For more UK daily news, Spanish daily news and Global news stories, visit the Euro Weekly News home page.



FacebookTwitterRedditWhatsAppTelegramLinkedInEmailCopy Link
Go Back
Written by

Tony Winterburn

Share your story with us by emailing [email protected], by calling +34 951 38 61 61 or by messaging our Facebook page


    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published.