25 Municipalities in Cadiz to Close Their Borders on Friday

Jerez-Costa Noroeste and Sierra de Cadiz health disticts have a total of 25 municipalities that have to closed down.

The towns affected in Jerez-Costa Noroeste are: Chipiona, Jerez de la Frontera, Rota, San Jose del Valle, Sanlucar de Barrameda and Trebujena. In Sierra de Cadiz they are: Alcala del Valle, Algar, Algodonales, Arcos de la Frontera, Benaocaz, Bornos, El Bosque, Espera, El Gastor, Grazalema, Olvera, Prado del Rey, Puerto Serrano, Setenil de las Bodegas, Torre Alháquime, Ubrique, Villaluenga del Rosario, Villamartín and Zahara de la Sierra.

The districts of Bahía de Cadiz-La Janda and the Campo de Gibraltar are exempt from the closures.

Half of the Andalusian population, which is 4.3 million people, will now be unable to leave their municipalities, except for regulated exceptions that will be published in the next few hours in the BOJA. It will not be possible to travel between its towns and cities from midnight on Thursday until November 9.

Thank you for taking the time to read this news article “25 Municipalities in Cadiz to Close Their Borders on Friday”. For more UK daily news, Spanish daily news and Global news stories, visit the Euro Weekly News home page.

Euro Weekly News is delighted to continue to be able to bring you a range of News from around Spain in English and Global News live as it happens.

Euro Weekly News doesn’t cost you anything but your internet connection. Whether it’s bringing you the local Spanish news or the International news today, we’ve got you covered!

Euro Weekly News, the leading free local and national newspaper in Spain, the people’s paper, we lead others follow!    


FacebookTwitterRedditWhatsAppTelegramLinkedInEmailCopy Link
Go Back
Written by

Tony Winterburn

Share your story with us by emailing [email protected], by calling +34 951 38 61 61 or by messaging our Facebook page www.facebook.com/EuroWeeklyNews


    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published.