Ouigo offering discounted tickets from Madrid to Alicante and Valencia starting June 30

Image of a high-speed Ouigo train. Credit: [email protected]_Es

TRAIN operator Ouigo is putting on a ticket sale for the upcoming route between Madrid and Valencia and Alicante.

Ouigo will begin a sale for its high-speed train that will connect Madrid with Alicante and Valencia with prices starting from 9.

The sale will start from June 30 and dates for the rest of operations in the region are expected to be announced on the same day.

According to sources from the railway sector, Ouigo’s train between Madrid and Valencia and Alicante is expected to start operating after the summer, although the company could operate earlier if the conditions are right.

Currently, Ouigo trains only operate from Madrid-Chamartín station to the Valencian Community and not from the Atocha station due to the tunnel linking Chamartín station with Atocha being under construction.

“We are looking forward to arriving and being able to offer all the benefits that modern travel brings with it. These benefits are already being seen in the corridor between Madrid and Barcelona, with average 50 per cent lower ticket prices, new profiles such as families and young people on high-speed trains, a 75 per cent increase in passenger traffic and a greater decarbonisation of transport, among others,” the company said.

Thank you for taking the time to read this article, do remember to come back and check The Euro Weekly News website for all your up-to-date local and international news stories and remember, you can also follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

FacebookTwitterRedditWhatsAppTelegramLinkedInEmailCopy Link
Go Back
Written by

Matthew Roscoe

Originally from the UK, Matthew is based on the Costa Blanca and is a web reporter for The Euro Weekly News covering international and Spanish national news. Got a news story you want to share? Then get in touch at [email protected]


    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *